The way to be  

Please be aware that the Reiki method I prefer to use and to teach is by no means the only Reiki style available. Some practitioners prefer to work only on the chakras, others will work on your aura, others will charge crystals to use in an energy grid. Ask around – one thing is for sure, whatever you want, you are sure to find a Reiki practitioner who practices in the method you prefer.

Reiki is both the passing of energy that we know as the Spiritual Medicine of Many Illnesses as well as the principles for living or the Secret Method of Inviting Blessings.

The Spiritual Medicine of Many lllnesses is a gentle, non-intrusive way to pass on energy from one person to another. The techniques are easy to learn and easy to use. Energy can be passed to other humans, animals and even machinery.

The Secret Method of Inviting Blessings is based on Buddhist teachings and is a way to live gently, in harmony with others by following the Five Principles:

Just for today, I will let go of anger
Just for today, I will let go of worry
Today, I will count my many blessings
Today, I will do my work honestly
Today, I will be kind to every living thing

I use, teach and recommend the Usui traditional 7-set Reiki treatment, which sends energy to your meridian system to clear any blocks which may be inhibiting the flow of ki through your body. Reiki energy will clear any energy blocks which may affect not only your physical, but your emotional and your spiritual well-being.

Usui based his Reiki on Chinese traditional medicine, which focuses on the universal energy, the qi or ki, that is the source for all life and how it interacts with our human bodies. Twelve organs of the body are divided into two equal groups – zang and fu – and each fulfils an emotional, spiritual and physical purpose. The zang or solid organs store this energy and regulate its flow, while the fu or hollow organs transmit the life energy around the body. Each zang organ has a complementary fu organ; the organ pairs work together as allies. Meridians are channels through which Ki and blood circulate between the twelve organs. There are 12 main meridians and Usui’s original 7-set hand positions are situated over selected points of one or more of the organ meridians that carry energy around the body, particularly the energy of the gall bladder. The 7-set positions which Usui developed correspond to main acupressure points on the meridians and consist of three head positions, clavicle, lower rib cage, upper back (shoulders) and lower back. The recipient either remains seated or lying on his/her back all the time. This system is a very powerful system of healing which can help you clear any energy blocks that may affect your physical, emotional or spiritual well-being.

Reiki energy helps you to be all you can be.


The story of MIKAO USUI



What is gassho?


Reiki First Degree



Reiki Second Degree




Try Reiki for yourself